IBM Rational Competence Center

The IBM Rational Competence Center was established by EC-leasing on its premises in cooperation with IBM Corporation.

Implementation of IT project management methods using IBM Rational tools helps to organize effective work and meet the requirements for modern standards of development, implementation and software maintenance.

The latest achievements in automated technologies of software maintenance based on IBM Rational Products is demonstrated in our IBM Rational Competence Center. The key feature of our Competence Center is possibility to use all IBM platforms including IBM System z (z/OS).

The potential users have a possibility to become familiar with advantages of multiplatform applications development and migration of application to IBM platforms using IBM Rational technologies based on Eclipse and tools such as IBM Rational Software Architect, IBM Rational Systems Developer and WebSphere Application Server.

Our Competence Center shows full management system of developer’s team and maintenance department based on methodological support of IBM Rational Unified Process and its adaptation to specific needs of research and maintenance team.

For customers that are directly involved in application research and maintenance, there is a possibility to see the real cases based on common usage of IBM Rational software:

● IBM Rational DOORS NG for requirements management;

● IBM Rational Team Concert for changing management and configuration management;

● Rational Functional Tester for application functional testing including applications developed on other platforms such as IBM z Systems (z/OS);

● IBM Rational Performance Tester for load-testing on IBM x Series and IBM z Systems platforms.

The IBM Rational Competence Center employees had been trained or certified as instructors and consultants on IBM Rational technology.

On the base of IBM Rational products EC-leasing Co. developed the following Automated Testing Systems for the Bank of Russia: the Accounting-Operating System and the Automated System of Internal Activities. The Automated Testing Systems are working in industrial mode in 4 (four) regions, they help to perform functional and load tests.

Using the IBM Rational technologies, it is possible at the initial project stage to estimate and reduce the total cost for software development and maintenance as well as to improve efficiency factor of IT implementations – Return On Investments (ROI).

Welcome to our IBM Rational Competence Center!

Leave a request for consultation or demonstration and our specialists will be in touch shortly.

EC-leasing IBM Rational Competence Center
Phone: +7 (495) 319-58-09
Email: support@ec-leasing.ru

Galakhov Ilya

Share this page

Центр компетенции по продуктам IBM Rational

На базе компании ЗАО "ЕС-лизинг" совместного с компанией IBM создан Центр компетенции по продуктам IBM Rational.

Применение методов управления ИТ-проектами с использованием методологии и инструментария IBM Rational помогают организовать эффективную работу и привести в соответствие с требованиями современных стандартов процессы, связанные с разработкой, внедрением и сопровождением программного обеспечения.

В Центре компетенции выполняется демонстрация новейших достижений автоматизированных технологий создания и сопровождения программного обеспечения на базе продуктов IBM Rational. Отличительной особенностью демонстрационной базы нашего Центра является наличие оборудования всех платформ IBM, включая IBM z Systems(z/OS).

Потенциальным пользователям предлагается ознакомиться с преимуществами создания многоплатформенных приложений и миграции приложений на платформы IBM c использованием технологии IBM Rational на базе Eclipse и инструментальных средств разработки, таких как IBM Rational Software Architect, IBM Rational Systems Developer, а также сервера приложений WebSphere Application Server.

В нашем Центре демонстрируется полная технологическая цепочка управления коллективами разработчиков и служб сопровождения на основе методологического обеспечения IBM Rational Unified Process и его адаптации к конкретным потребностям служб разработки и сопровождения.

Для клиентов, непосредственно занимающихся разработкой и сопровождением приложений, демонстрируются реальные примеры совместного использования продуктов IBM Rational для:

● управления требованиями на базе IBM Rational DOORS NG;

● управления изменениями и конфигурационного управления на базе IBM Rational Team Concert;

● функционального тестирования на базе Rational Functional Tester, включая функциональное тестирование приложений, разработанных на других платформах IBM, на платформе IBM z Systems(z/OS);

● нагрузочного тестирования на базе IBM Rational Performance Tester на платформах IBM xSeries и IBM zSystems.

В Центре компетенции работают сотрудники компании, которые прошли обучение или сертифицированы в качестве инструкторов и консультантов по технологии и методологии IBM Rational.

ЗАО "ЕС-лизинг" является разработчиком системы автоматизированного тестирования для учетно-операционной системы Банка России (САТ УОС) и системы автоматизированного функционального тестирования для автоматизированной системы внутрихозяйственной деятельности Банка России (АС ФТ ВХД) на базе продуктов IBM Rational. Системы автоматизированного тестирования функционируют в 4 регионах в промышленном режиме, с их помощью систематически проводятся как функциональные, так и нагрузочные тестирования.

Применяя технологии IBM Rational, можно уже на начальном этапе реализации проекта оценить и снизить совокупные затраты на разработку и сопровождение программного обеспечения, а также повысить показатель эффективности внедрения ИТ – окупаемость инвестиций (Return On Investments -ROI).

Мы ждем Вас в нашем Центре!

Оставьте заявку на консультацию или демонстрацию,
и наши специалисты свяжутся с Вами.

Центр компетенции по продуктам IBM Rational ЗАО "ЕС-лизинг"
Телефон: +7 (495) 319-58-09
Электронная почта: support@ec-leasing.ru

Галахов Илья Владимирович

Поделитесь этой страницей